Wheelchair and home care

I did the last test and on the 5th I will get the wheelchair. The batteries cost 3500 R$, I have no idea how we will pay for them, but we will buy them before the 5th. It's terrible, these trips, they take a lot out of me, especially psychologically. I stand for hours staring at the ceiling doing nothing, just my introspection. Sometimes I wonder if my introspection is something mine or subconsciously created to deal with my condition. As I lay there, the song wouldn't get out of my head:

The test was fine, although I felt the same pain and cramp I get in my leg every time. Before I left, they put a different kind of pillow and it seemed to be better, but I couldn't stay any longer to see if it had really improved. When I'm sitting my heart gets really fast and I'm really scared of it. I even think that's why I feel a bit short of breath when I'm sitting. I had cappuccino for the first time and liked it.

Another thing, I've found a lawyer and I've already applied for home care and she's asked for a daily fee until I get it. Honestly, I'm more anxious to have home care than my wheelchair, because then I won't have to ask anyone for anything and they won't interpret everything as a charge or a complaint, it will be the person's job to take care of me. Finally, I will brush my teeth properly, I will do an ambu three times a day, I will take care of my face because if I don't wash and use ointment every day, my face gets all red and itchy.

It's frustrating to need others and you have to ask them a thousand times to do something and all you hear is 'I'm coming', 'I can't right now', 'I'll do it' and they never do and so I gave up, I'm not asking for anything anymore, do it when you want. May my lungs get weaker, my teeth rot and my face get raw. That is, until I get home care.

05/31/23, Wednesday
↑Índex