Simple things

Feeling sand between my feet, writing and drawing. These are some of the simple things I miss. Drawing was my most authentic desire, so that's what I miss the most.

I always had this artistic vocation, and not being able to pursue the art of my choice, I went into literature; I wrote a terrible novel and some short stories. There was a comment about one of the short stories that there were much worse things written by beginners, and after that I never wrote another short story and moved on to poetry.

Writing was one of the worst things, I always left school with pain in my arm. At a certain moment, in the first class, I already had pain, I started to use notebook in class. Despite this constant pain, my handwriting was praised by everyone.

I remember the last time I felt sand in my feet, about 10 years ago. It was a strange feeling, it wasn't like I remembered it, I seemed to feel every grain, I even stopped paying attention to the conversation around me and just concentrated on this strange good feeling. I miss being able to walk. I want to go for a walk at dawn, and although I have a motorised wheelchair, I can't go out alone, apart from my mother, who would worry for nothing.

Simple things, so trivial for you, but not so simple for me. If I may make a request, I would like you to pay attention to the trivial things of everyday life and look for the good things, look at the simple things you can do, and if they were taken away you would miss them, feel happy doing them. Pay attention to the simple things, they make you happy.

11/03/22, Thursday
↑Índex