Gratuitous humiliation

In the early hours of Saturday to Sunday I experienced the most gratuitous humiliation of my life. The girl I was having an online relationship with had sex with someone else on a call with me, thinking I wouldn't realise. What's more, he made me out to be the crazy one in the story, as if I was paranoid and was hearing things I wasn't. The fact is, I started recording to make sure I wasn't crazy. I spent the whole of Sunday anxious, wanting to humiliate her - which, let's face it, humiliating her with words wouldn't come close to what she did to me - and listen to her cry to see if it would relieve me a little. In the end, I didn't do it. If it had been any other time, I would have done it ruthlessly, but I know I'd regret it later. I wish she'd at least hide it, I know how to separate the virtual from the real.

11/09/23, Monday
↑Índex