Having the flu was worth it

I wanted to write yesterday, but I had a fever all day. An old couple - they were at the retreat I mentioned in the previous post - raised 6 thousand for the adaptation of my wheelchair, besides this money raised, there's 3 thousand saved from a collection made a year ago. With this money I'll adapt my wheelchair, buy batteries and a new hospital bed.

I honestly didn't like being exposed like that, it's terrible for me, I feel as if I were taking advantage of the compassion of kind people. I know it's not true, but I always feel that way and I get embarrassed too, but there is something that made me stop caring about it. The fact that maybe I do as much good for these people as they do by making these donations. After all, charity brings the best to those who do it, not to those who receive it.

It's funny, whenever things start to go wrong, shortly afterwards things happen that cover up the bad parts. I must be a much loved son. All I need now is my computer, there are some very valuable things I can't afford to lose, no way. Having the flu was worth it in the end.

02/24/23, Friday
↑Índex