Boredom

I spend my days in my room, lying in bed, and the result is obvious: boredom. I deal with it by watching films, reading, Youtube videos and cartoons, most of which are Japanese anime. In short, I deal with boredom by spending my time doing the least productive things possible, with the exception of reading. Maybe I'll do a post with book recommendations and an Amazon link, that way I'll make a bundle if you're interested in the recommendations.

I have to admit that it hasn't been working very well lately - actually it's been about 4 years - especially now that I'm without my computer and can't access my files. The boredom brings a huge emptiness. I have tried to create a walking routine (I laugh when I say this, my humour is strange and self-deprecating) but the batteries in my motorised whheelchair are dead, Murphy's Law, isn't it? The wish I have to fill this void is to get an internet job where I have total autonomy, the possibilities would be copywriting or TCC revisions and another thing, but without autonomy, would be computer formatting. I just need to create a clientele and I have no idea how to do that.

I find it funny to have lived with boredom for so long and not know how to make the most of the time I have, which so many people wish they had. I think that in this respect it was a good thing that I started this blog, because in a way it is useful to be able to express oneself, because to go outside, a justified pleonasm, of one's inner world is the cure for the heavy things that are created by thoughts and that we ourselves are responsible for accepting. After so many years of hearing so much bad stuff in my head, I have learned to master these thoughts and to respond to them.

Body and mind are one music, learn to conduct your own music.

02/09/23, Thursday
↑Índex