Apathy

After getting all the assistance at home, I made an appointment with the dystrophy association and the appointment took place last month, on the 15th. I went to an occupational therapist who lent me an improvised device that holds my hand up to do some exercises. The daily physiotherapy was already going very well, but after this device things started to progress a lot more. With this device, I gave my physiotherapist the idea of writing and on the first day I got very tired, but today I got a lot less tired, I drew some scribbles with my left hand and I even stroked my kitten, all by myself.

It makes me happy and very excited, but it makes me feel funny. I talked about it with a friend, I've had lots of small victories, but they've been huge for me. The funny thing is that I'm happy, but it doesn't feel like genuine happiness, it brings a false taste to my mouth. I know that life isn't happiness all the time, I'm not that naive; I'm really grateful for all of this, I really am, but this bitterness distresses me, I feel ungrateful because I think I should reduce my apathy.

04/22/24, Monday 11:22PM
↑Índex